Beyond Building: Digital Construction Site – Digital Twin

“Beyond Building” is the rallying cry of the newly founded Department of Disruptive Disciplines at the Tobacco Factory and will echo across construction sites in the future, calling for new ideas in construction to be showcased and for building projects to be viewed from a 360° angle. The series of events of the same name attracted numerous visitors from business, industry and politics to the Tabakfabrik with two kick-off events. Despite the summer heat, they responded to the call to discuss the future of the construction industry.

“The Department of Disruptive Disciplines as a networking platform is the construction hut, while at the same time the Tobacco Factory acts as a construction pit where things can be tried out, shown, discussed and also implemented right away. We are delighted that so many interested parties from politics, business and industry have responded to our call and attended our events on “Beyond Building” – above all Mayor Klaus Luger. His presence shows how important sustainable building is for cities in general and Linz in particular, where he himself also provides significant impetus for urban development. We want to start field tests and create a new association with important international representatives from different industries, a technological guild, a new guild,” says Chris Müller, Director of Development, Design and Artistic Agendas at the Tabakfabrik, explaining the project.

Digital construction site – digital twin

In mid-June, the department celebrated its debut with the first impulse event on the topics of sustainability and urban mining. In July, the real estate and construction industry met once again at the Tabakfabrik Linz together with urban development and technology leaders to discuss the topic of “Digital Construction Site”.

The speakers included architect Sabrina Schubert, responsible for Building Information Modeling at DELTA Holding GmbH, Daniel Höller, Co-Founder and CEO of qapture GmbH, Oliver Eisenreich, Head of Technology and Innovation at G. Klampfer Elektroanlagen, Stefan Bogner, Managing Director of Wacker Neuson Linz GmbH and Hannes Gutmeier, CIO and IT Manager at the SORAVIA Group. They gave the participants exclusive and exciting insights into their digitization projects. Wacker Neuson’s electric and remote-controlled excavator “Zero” and the construction site dog “SPOT” shared the stage and provided amazement and entertainment.

The mayor of Linz, Klaus Luger, also attended the event and emphasized the importance of collaboration between all actors in terms of sustainable urban development and the need for technological and creative networks, such as the Tabakfabrik Linz and the Department of Disruptive Disciplines.

Important representatives and managing directors of voestalpine AG, Vamed AG, Business Upper Austria – OÖ Wirtschaftsagentur GmbH, TGW Logistics Group, Palfinger AG, TIGER Coatings GmbH & Co. KG, Huemer IT, DELTA Holding GmbH, Upper Austria University of Applied Sciences, Grand Garage Linz, Akarion AG, Netz+Plan LeitungsdokumentationsgesmbH, dataspot. GmbH, PRO ACTIVE Beratungs- und Trainings GMBH and Nova Zone as well as the Tabakfabrik Linz and many more took part in the event and used the setting for a joint, interdisciplinary exchange.

Department of Disruptive Disciplines

Forced by digitalization, technological development, demographic change as well as environmental and value issues, the international real estate industry is undergoing rapid change and has to master major challenges. In Europe’s cities, there is a paradigm shift from looking at things individually to thinking holistically. The Department of Disruptive Disciplines as a collaborative urban development laboratory pursues the approach of bringing together real estate, urban development, digitalization, technology and society and working together on the future of the city.

Photos: Jürgen Grünwald

Menu

Beyond Building: Digitale Baustelle – Digitaler Zwilling

„Beyond Building“ ist der Schlachtruf des neu gegründeten Department of Disruptive Disciplines in der Tabakfabrik und soll künftig über die Baustellen hallen und dazu aufrufen, neue Ideen im Baubereich zu zeigen und Bauvorhaben aus einem 360°-Blickwinkel zu betrachten. Die gleichnamige Veranstaltungsreihe lockte mit zwei Auftaktveranstaltungen zahlreiche Besucher:innen aus Wirtschaft, Industrie und Politik in die Tabakfabrik. Sie sind trotz großer Sommerhitze dem Ruf gefolgt, um über die Zukunft der Baubranche diskutierten.

„Das Department of Disruptive Disciplines als vernetzende Plattform ist die Bauhütte, während gleichzeitig die Tabakfabrik als Baugrube fungiert, in der Dinge ausprobiert, gezeigt, besprochen und auch gleich implementiert werden können. Wir freuen uns, dass so viele Interessent:innen aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Industrie unserem Ruf gefolgt sind und unsere Veranstaltungen zu „Beyond Building“ besucht haben – allen voran Bürgermeister Klaus Luger. Seine Präsenz zeigt, wie wichtig nachhaltiges Bauen für Städte im Allgemeinen und Linz im Speziellen ist, in der er auch selbst wesentliche Impulse zur Stadtentwicklung setzt. Wir wollen Feldversuche starten und mit wichtigen internationalen Vertreter:innen aus unterschiedlichen Branchen einen neuen Verbund entstehen lassen, eine technologische Gilde, eine neue Zunft“, erklärt Chris Müller, Direktor für Entwicklung, Gestaltung und künstlerische Agenden der Tabakfabrik, das Projekt.

Digitale Baustelle – Digitaler Zwilling

Mitte Juni feierte das Department sein Debut mit der ersten Impulsveranstaltung zu den Themen Nachhaltigkeit und Urban Mining. Im Juli tagte die Immobilien- und Baubranche gemeinsam mit Stadtentwickler- und Technologieführer:innen erneut in der Tabakfabrik Linz und diskutierte zum Thema „Digitale Baustelle“

Zu den Impulsgeber:innen zählten Architektin Sabrina Schubert, Verantwortliche im Bereich „Building Information Modeling“ der DELTA Holding GmbH, Daniel Höller, Co-Founder und CEO der qapture GmbH und Oliver Eisenreich, Leiter der Technik und Innovation bei G. Klampfer Elektroanlagen, Stefan Bogner, Geschäftsführer der Wacker Neuson Linz GmbH sowie CIO und IT- Verantwortlicher in der SORAVIA Gruppe Hannes Gutmeier. Sie gaben den Teilnehmer*innen exklusive und spannende Einblicke in ihre Digitalisierungsprojekte. Wacker Neusons elektrischer und ferngesteuerter Bagger „Zero“ und der Baustellenhund „SPOT“ teilten sich die Bühne und sorgten für Staunen und Unterhaltung.

Auch der Linzer Bürgermeister Klaus Luger wohnte der Veranstaltung bei und betonte die Wichtigkeit der Kollaboration aller Akteur*innen im Sinne einer nachhaltigen Stadtentwicklung und die Notwendigkeit von technologischen und kreativen Netzwerken, wie der Tabakfabrik Linz und dem Department of Disruptive Disciplines.

Wichtige Vertreter:innen und Geschäftsführer:innen von voestalpine AG, Vamed AG, Business Upper Austria – OÖ Wirtschaftsagentur GmbH, TGW Logistics Group, Palfinger AG, TIGER Coatings GmbH & Co. KG, Huemer IT, DELTA Holding GmbH, Fachhochschule OÖ, Grand Garage Linz, Akarion AG, Netz+Plan LeitungsdokumentationsgesmbH, dataspot. GmbH, PRO ACTIVE Beratungs- und Trainings GMBH und Nova Zone sowie der Tabakfabrik Linz und viele mehr nahmen an der Veranstaltung teil und nutzten den Rahmen für einen gemeinsamen, interdisziplinären Austausch.

Department of Disruptive Disciplines

Forciert durch Digitalisierung, technologische Entwicklung, demografischen Wandel sowie Umwelt- und Wertefragen ist die internationale Immobilienwirtschaft einem rasanten Wandel unterworfen und hat große Herausforderungen zu meistern. In Europas Städten erfolgt ein Paradigmenwechsel von der Einzelbetrachtung hin zu holistischem Denken. Das Department of Disruptive Disciplines als kollaboratives Stadtentwicklungslabor verfolgt den Ansatz Real Estate, Stadtentwicklung, Digitalisierung, Technologie und Gesellschaft zusammen zu bringen und gemeinsam an der Zukunft der Stadt zu arbeiten.

Fotos: Jürgen Grünwald

Menü