Beyond Building: how to cooperate – how to communicate

For the third time, the Department of Disruptive Disciplines (DDD) invited to the event series “Beyond Building” at the Tabakfabrik Linz. Experts gave exciting impulses on the importance of cooperation and communication in (construction-)projects or provided strategies from the cockpit in the department’s “Barbara-Stollen”. Afterwards, the guests were able to view the socio-critical art of the mysterious street art master in the exhibition “The mystery of Banksy – A genius mind”.

“how to cooperate – how to communicate”

On 5 March, numerous guests from various disciplines ranging from construction to real estate to urban development and beyond once again accepted the invitation of the Department of Disruptive Disciplines.

Chris Müller, Director of Tabakfabrik Linz, CEO of CMb.industries and creator of the DDD, led through the afternoon in a ceremonial miner’s uniform. After a welcome by Linz City Planning Councillor Dietmar Prammer, who looked forward with excitement to what was to come, the short presentations from the experts followed.

Success factor project culture at DELTA and teambau

Project manager Hildegard Utermöhlen and managing director Wolfgang Kradischnig from DELTA started off. They impressively demonstrated how crucial a project culture based on partnership is for the success of a construction project and which principles and models promote it. Doris Schmidtberger and Andreas Dopplmair used an integrated process to illustrate how “teambau” accompanies and implements projects at eye level.

Aircraft pilot on a communication course

The ensemble of lectures was rounded off by pilot Georg Bernhofer. His presentation “Strategies from the Cockpit” literally flew by. He took the guests on an impressive journey into the communication processes of aviation and contributed valuable tactics for better performance in professional life.

Visit to the Banksy exhibition

Afterwards, many guests took the opportunity to visit the exhibition of the celebrated street art superstar Banksy with free admission. With rolls and cakes from the Kreisler*in of Volkshilfe Linz and cool drinks, the participants ended the Friday afternoon, in keeping with the occasion, with bonding conversations.

Important representatives and managing directors from ASSA ABLOY Austria GmbH, DELTA GmbH, teambau GmbH IFA Institut für Anlageberatung AG, Soravia Group GmbH, Haydn + Oberneder GmbH & Co. KG, Tirol Kliniken GmbH, RIEDERGARTEN IMMOBILIEN, TEUFELBERGER Holding Aktiengesellschaft, Romizil GmbH, SEQENZA GmbH, Herz-Jesu Krankenhaus GmbH, die ZukunftsAlchemisten, Stadt Linz, St. Josef Krankenhaus GmbH, Fürst Möbel GmbH, Energie AG, DOKA as well as Tabakfabrik Linz and many more took part in the event and used the setting for a joint, interdisciplinary exchange.

Department of Disruptive Disciplines

Forced by digitalization, technological development, demographic change as well as environmental and value issues, the international real estate industry is undergoing rapid change and has to master major challenges. In Europe’s cities, there is a paradigm shift from looking at things individually to thinking holistically. The Department of Disruptive Disciplines as a collaborative urban development laboratory pursues the approach of bringing together real estate, urban development, digitalization, technology and society and working together on the future of the city.

Pics: Antje Wolm

Menu

Beyond Building: how to cooperate – how to communicate

Bereits zum dritten Mal lud das Department of Disruptive Disciplines (DDD) zur Veranstaltungsreihe „Beyond Building“ in die Tabakfabrik Linz. Im „Barbara-Stollen“ des Departments gaben Expert:innen erstmals spannende Impulse zur Bedeutung von Kooperation und Kommunikation bei (Bau-)Projekten oder lieferten Strategien aus dem Cockpit. Danach konnten die Gäste in der Ausstellung „The mystery of Banksy – A genius mind“, die gesellschaftskritische Kunst des mysteriösen Streetart-Meisters besichtigen.  

“how to cooperate – how to communicate”

Am 5. März folgten wieder zahlreiche Gäste aus unterschiedlichen Disziplinen von Bau über Immobilien bis hin zur Stadtentwicklung und darüber hinaus der Einladung des Departments of Disruptive Disciplines.

In feierlicher Bergmannsuniform führte Chris Müller, Direktor der Tabakfabrik Linz, CEO von CMb.industries und Kreateur des DDD durch den Nachmittag. Nach einer Begrüßung durch den Linzer Planungsstadtrat Dietmar Prammer, der mit Spannung auf das Kommende blickte, folgten die Kurzvorträge aus der Fachwelt.

Erfolgsfaktor Projektkultur bei DELTA und teambau

Den Anfang machten Projektmanagerin Hildegard Utermöhlen und Geschäftsführer Wolfgang Kradischnig von DELTA. Sie zeigten eindrucksvoll auf, wie ausschlaggebend eine partnerschaftliche Projektkultur für den Erfolg eines Bauprojektes ist und welche Grundsätze und Modelle sie fördern. Doris Schmidtberger und Andreas Dopplmair veranschaulichten anhand eines integrierten Prozesses, wie “teambau” Projekte auf Augenhöhe begleitet und umsetzt.

Flugzeugkapitän auf Kommunikations-Kurs

Das Vortragsensemble rundete Pilot Georg Bernhofer ab. Sein Vortrag  „Strategien aus dem Cockpit“ verging im wahrsten Sinne wie im Flug. Er nahm die Gäste mit auf eine beeindruckende Reise in die Kommunikationsabläufe der Luftfahrt und steuerte wertvolle Taktiken für eine bessere Performance im Berufsleben bei.

Besuch bei Banksy

Im Anschluss nutzten viele Gäste die Chance, die Ausstellung des gefeierten Street-Art-Superstars Banksy bei freiem Eintritt zu besuchen. Zu Brötchen und Kuchen von der Kreisler*in der Volkshilfe Linz sowie kühlen Getränken ließen die Teilnehmer:innen den Freitagnachmittag, dem Anlass entsprechend, mit verbindenden Gesprächen ausklingen.

Wichtige Vertreter:innen und Geschäftsführer:innen von ASSA ABLOY Austria GmbH, DELTA GmbH, teambau GmbH IFA Institut für Anlageberatung AG,  Soravia Group GmbH, Haydn + Oberneder GmbH & Co. KG, Tirol Kliniken GmbH, RIEDERGARTEN IMMOBILIEN, TEUFELBERGER Holding Aktiengesellschaft, Romizil GmbH, SEQENZA GmbH, Herz-Jesu Krankenhaus GmbH, die ZukunftsAlchemisten, Stadt Linz, St. Josef Krankenhaus GmbH, Fürst Möbel GmbH, Energie AG, DOKA sowie der Tabakfabrik Linz und viele mehr nahmen an der Veranstaltung teil und nutzten den Rahmen für einen gemeinsamen, interdisziplinären Austausch.

Department of Disruptive Disciplines

Forciert durch Digitalisierung, technologische Entwicklung, demografischen Wandel sowie Umwelt- und Wertefragen ist die internationale Immobilienwirtschaft einem rasanten Wandel unterworfen und hat große Herausforderungen zu meistern. In Europas Städten erfolgt ein Paradigmenwechsel von der Einzelbetrachtung hin zu holistischem Denken. Das Department of Disruptive Disciplines als kollaboratives Stadtentwicklungslabor verfolgt den Ansatz Real Estate, Stadtentwicklung, Digitalisierung, Technologie und Gesellschaft zusammen zu bringen und gemeinsam an der Zukunft der Stadt zu arbeiten.

Fotos: Antje Wolm

Menü