Gerhard Kürner

As CEO, Gerhard Kürner heads “506 Data & Performance GmbH”, a purely data-based marketing and sales company he founded in 2019. He is also a partner of “Lunik2”, one of the leading marketing and consulting companies in Upper Austria. As a serial founder, he has been dealing with the question of how to build and develop digital business processes for three decades. With his companies, he works with international B2C and B2B brands as well as startups in the technology sector.

Born in Wels in 1970, Gerhard Kürner comes from a family of entrepreneurs and has been involved with digital opportunities since the 1980s. In the 1990s he worked on the introduction of CD-Interaktiv in Austria, on the first websites and won the state prize for advertising film. After setting up, one of the first streaming services in Austria, he worked for 14 years for the industrial group “voestalpine”, which grew from EUR 3.2 billion to over EUR 11 billion during his time. As Head of Corporate Communications, he also actively contributed to the global development and brand change from a steel producer to a technology group.

In 2015, Gerhard Kürner took a stake in an advertising agency in Linz and, together with his partners, made “Lunik2” one of the top 3 advertising agencies in Upper Austria. With Peter Weixelbaumer he founded “CS2 PR- und Strategieberatung” in 2016 and in the same year took a stake in “Cyberhouse Digitalagentur” with a focus on Typo3.

The data-based marketing expert has received numerous awards, including the “Caesar” advertising prize for the best campaign, the “Digital Communication Award”, a “Diploma of Honour” and the “Cannes Design Lion” 2010.

The sporty father of three prefers to spend his free time accelerating on his Enduro at the Erzberg, as well as writing books and spending time with his family.

Menu

Gerhard Kürner

Gerhard Kürner leitet als CEO die von ihm 2019 gegründete „506 Data & Performance GmbH“, ein rein datenbasierendes Marketing- und Sales-Unternehmen. Zudem ist er Partner von „Lunik2“, einem der führenden Marketing- und Consulting-Unternehmen in Oberösterreich. Als Seriengründer beschäftigt er sich seit drei Jahrzehnten mit der Frage, wie man digitale Geschäftsprozesse aufbaut und weiterentwickelt. Mit seinen Unternehmen arbeitet er mit internationalen B2C und B2B Marken genauso zusammen, wie auch Startups im Technologiebereich.

Der 1970 in Wels geborene Gerhard Kürner stammt aus einer Unternehmerfamilie und beschäftigt sich seit den 1980er-Jahren mit den digitalen Möglichkeiten. In den 1990er-Jahren arbeitete er an der Einführung der CD-Interaktiv in Österreich, an den ersten Websites und gewann den Staatspreis für Werbefilm. Nach dem Aufbau, eines der ersten Streaming-Angebote in Österreich, arbeitete er 14 Jahre lang für den Industriekonzern „voestalpine“, der sich während seiner Zeit von 3,2 Mrd. EUR auf über 11 Mrd. EUR entwickelte. Als Leiter der Unternehmenskommunikation trug er zudem aktiv zur globalen Entwicklung und zum Markenwechsel von einem Stahlproduzenten zu einem Technologiekonzern bei.

2015 beteiligte sich Gerhard Kürner an einer Linzer Werbeagentur und machte gemeinsam mit seinen Partnern die „Lunik2“ zu einer der Top-3-Werbeagenturen in Oberösterreich. Mit Peter Weixelbaumer gründete er 2016 die „CS2 PR- und Strategieberatung“ und beteiligte sich im selben Jahr an der „Cyberhouse Digitalagentur“ mit Schwerpunkt Typo3.

Der Data Based Marketing-Experte erhielt zahlreiche Auszeichnungen, darunter den „Caesar“-Werbepreis für die beste Kampagne, den „Digital Communication Award“, eine „Diploma of Honour“ sowie den „Cannes Design Lion“ 2010.

Seine Freizeit verbringt der sportliche, dreifache Familienvater bevorzugt beim Gas geben auf seiner Enduro am Erzberg, sowie beim Verfassen von Büchern und mit seiner Familie.

Menü